HBO and Columbia Records have created a star-studded soundtrack that even Bran couldn’t just give an intense stare at.

The new album, released April 26, titled For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones), has an A-list of superstars thanks to the final season’s mega budget. It features artists from all genres including country, hip hop, and pop. Take a look at the trackless below:

1. “Kingdom Of One” – Maren Morris
2. “Power Is Power” – SZA, The Weeknd, Travis Scott
3. “Nightshade” – The Lumineers
4. “Hollow Crown” – Ellie Goulding
5. “Baptize Me” – X Ambassadors feat. Jacob Banks
6. “Too Many Gods” – A$AP Rocky & Joey Bada$$
7. “Turn On Me” – The National
8. “From The Grave” – James Arthur
9. “Me Traicionaste” – ROSALÍA feat. A.CHAL
10. “When I Lie” (Remix) – Lil Peep feat. Ty Dolla $ign
11. “Love Can Kill” – Lennon Stella
12. “Wolf At Your Door” – Chloe x Halle
13. “Devil In Your Eye” – Mumford & Sons
14. “Pray (High Valyrian)” – Matt Bellamy

The first track, from country singer, Maren Morris is “Kingdom of One.” The Grammy- award-winning singer wrote the song inspired by Daenerys of the House Targaryen, “the First of Her Name, The Unburnt, Queen of the Andals, the Rhoynar and the First Men, Queen of Meereen, Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea, Protector of the Realm, Lady Regent of the Seven Kingdoms, Breaker of Chains and Mother of Dragons.” Of course, a boss queen needs her own song.

SZA, The Weeknd, and Travis Scott pulled their talents together for a collab on “Power is Power.” The incredibly catchy song follows one of the main themes of the show, power.

The talented band, The Lumineers are behind the hauntingly beautiful song, “Nightshade.” This particular song evokes the seriousness of the series.

The Game of Thrones inspired album isn’t the only way stars are showing their love for the epic show. SZA and Travis Scott have found other creative ways to pay their respects to this incredible show.

View this post on Instagram

@sza for the throne

A post shared by Sage Adams (@sageaflocka) on

For The Throne is a great mixture for fans to indulge in both their love of the hit HBO series Game of Thrones with amazing music. This project captures the memories of all 8 seasons and celebrates them in a big way. No matter how epic Daenerys looks riding her dragons or Jon looks wielding Longclaw, these scenes are only enhanced with great music. This new album memorabilia allows fans to remember this iconic show even after we finally see who wins the throne.

Read Next: LVRN + Apple Music: The Strategic Partnership Creating Breakout Stars

Evelande Dufrene

Turning my thoughts into words for the culture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *